As always Lashings like to refresh the brand with new players, so check out our new world class signings for 2006, they include:

England’s Ashes winning Captain, Clare Connor, Sri Lankan legend Aravinda De Silva, Zimbabwe’s 22 year old former captain Tatenda Taibu, one of the greatest characters of the game, England’s Phil DeFreitas.

Lashings World XI have also seen guest appearences from three current stars of the international game, the indian pairing of Sachin Tendulkar, Agit Agarkar and South Africa's Nantie Hayward.

Current 2006 Squad

Henry Olonga (ZIM), Richie Richardson (WI), Vasbert Drakes (WI), Alvin Kallicharran (WI), Jimmy Adams (WI), Chris Harris (NZ), Chris Cairns (NZ), Ian Harvey (AUS), Tatenda Taibu (ZIM), Aravinda de Silva (SL), Russel Arnold (SL) Clare Connor (ENG), Phil DeFreitas (ENG), Chris Lewis (ENG), Gordon Greenidge (WI), Courtney Walsh (WI), Phil Simmonds (WI), Greg Blewett (AUS), Peter Such (ENG), Sachin Tentulkar (IND), Agit Agarkar (IND), Rashid Latif (PAK), Nantie Hayward (SA)